Specific transactions that do not require eway bill

Specific goods that are exempt from E-waybill rules are: Transportation of those goods laid down in the annexure to rules as specified below: Liquefied petroleum gas for supply to household and non-domestic exempted category customers Kerosene oil sold under Public Distribution System (PDS) Postal baggage transported by Department of Posts Natural […]

40th GST Council

Ministry of Finance Recommendations of GST council related to Law & Procedure Posted On: 12 JUN 2020 4:08PM by PIB Delhi The 40th GST Council met under the Chairmanship of Union Finance & Corporate Affairs Minister Smt Nirmala Sitharaman through video conferencing here today . The meeting was also attended by Union […]

38th Meeting of the GST Council

Highlights of 38th GST Council Meeting 1. Due dates extended for GSTR-9 and GSTR-9C for FY 2017-18 till 31 January 2020 The due date of GSTR-9 and GSTR-9C are extended further till 31 January 2020 from the earlier date of 31 December 2019. It was done to allow more time for […]

35th GST Council Meeting Highlights

Highlights of 35th GST Council Meeting The 35th GST Council meeting concluded with consensus on the following matters 1. GST annual return due date extended till 31 August 2019 for FY 2017-18 The due date for filing GSTR-9, GSTR-9A, and GSTR-9C for the FY 2017-18 has been extended by two months, […]

Provisions of GST Effective From 1st April 2019

Provisions Before 1st April 2019 Provisions After 1st April 2019 Threshold Limit for Registration in case of goods (allover India) except persons engaged in making Supplies in the state of Arunacahal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikim, Telengana, Tripura, Uttrakhanad– Rs. 20 lakhs Threshold Limit for Registration in case of goods (allover India) except persons engaged in making […]